PRSA Silicon Valley Chapter Announces 2022 Board of Directors

27 Directors Represent 12 Companies, 11 PR Agencies, and Cities Beyond Silicon Valley, Including Los Angeles, Seattle, Boston, New York City 

SILICON VALLEY, December 14, 2021 — PRSA Silicon Valley (PRSA-SV), part of the nation’s largest professional organization serving the communications community, has announced its new board of directors for 2022. Chapter President Vanessa Yanez (HP) will return for her third year, building on the incredible momentum of the Chapter’s #FridayForum events launched in 2020. Yanez was also instrumental in helping produce its 14th annual MediaPredicts Gala Event earlier this month.

Joining Yanez in the executive suite as president-elect is Meghan Fintland (Early Warning), previously PRSA-SV’s treasurer. Two board members moving into officer positions are Joceyln Breeland, APR (Stanford Programs) as Treasurer and Jazmin Eusebio (Highwire PR) as secretary.

Of the 27 PRSA members on the Silicon Valley Chapter Board, 24 directors are returning to serve another term, demonstrating the professional support and valuable networking this chapter provides. In addition, joining Maxwell Morgan and Stephanie Stark heads of social media (Manhattan Strategies) in their first terms, Erin McCabe (Hotwire) will be the chapter’s news contact.

The 2022 PRSA Silicon Valley Chapter Board of Directors represent 12 well-known companies and 11 prestigious agencies serving clients and customers worldwide. Its directors live and work not only in Silicon Valley, but also in Los Angeles, Seattle, Boston and New York City.

“During a time when the communications industry needs its network more than ever, it’s a pleasure to know that the PRSA Silicon Valley board is strongly supporting its membership. A true ‘state of mind with diversity, equity and inclusion at the core of everything we do, I believe the board is now moving into a new, more valuable phase for its members. I am honored to serve with these leaders,” said Chapter President Vanessa Yanez.

Media Contact: Laura Desmarais,


PRSA Silicon Valley Chapter 2022 Board of Directors

2022 Position First name Last name Company
President Vanessa Yanez HP
President-Elect, past-Treasurer Meghan Fintland Early Warning
Treasurer Client Service, #FridayForum Jocelyn Breeland, APR Stanford Programs
Secretary, Scholarship, #FridayForum Jazmin Eusebio Highwire PR
Membership, Mentorship Jeannie Entin Aclima
Signature Events (#FridayForum, MediaPredicts) Karen Smyth Norwest Venture Partners
Podcast Thought Leadership Gerard Corbett, APR, PRSA Fellow Redphlag
Signature Events Camelia Gendreau HP
Signature Events Laura Desmarais Brodeur Partners
Signature Events Shaun Saunders Graffiti Creative Group
Agency Advisory Board, Signature Events Syreeta Mussante Praytell Agency
Intern Programming, BeyondPR Mega Jewell Bospar
Community Engagement, News, Content Mar Junge C3PR
Mentorship, Scholarship, #FridayForum David Vossbrink, APR Emeritus
Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, #FridayForum and Sponsorships Judith Cushman Judith Cushman & Associates
Agency Advisory Board, MediaPredicts Curtis Sparrer Bospar
Signature Events Kristin Harlan Amazon Web Services
Signature Events Michelle Doss Hunger Rush
Agency Advisory Board, Signature Events Robin Kim Ruder Finn
Media Predicts Alicia Nieva-Woodgate Formerly with Cantaloupe, Inc.
Head of Social, Agency Advisory Board Maxwell Morgan Manhattan Strategies
Head of Social, Agency Advisory Board Stephanie Stark Manhattan Strategies
Agency Advisory Board Margot Edelman Edelman Bay Area
Signature Events Aarti Shah
Signature Events, Agency Advisory Board,  Kathleen Shanahan BOCA Communications
News, Media Contact Erin McCabe Hotwire